CCG activities are carried out by a programme team made up of women and men from different ethno-regional backgrounds in Nigeria under the general supervision of an Executive Director. A Board of Governors meets twice a year to appraise the activities of the Centre.


The Centre for Constitutional Governance has an 8-member (3 females and 4 males) Board that is responsible for policy formulation and also ensures that the organization is run in strict compliance with laid down policies, management and financial guidelines. They are made up of men and women that have achieved immensely for the society in their various calling.

The Board of Governors

Mr. Victor Hammond

Dr. B.A Oye-Adeniran

Dr. Kayode Fayemi

Mrs. Morenike Nedum

Mrs. Chris Anyanwu

Mrs. Priscillia Kuye

The Centre is run from day-to-day by a permanent staff of eight, made up of an Executive Director, two programme officers and three support staff apart from interns, outreach facilitators and numerous volunteers.

CCG is committed to capacity building for sustainable democracy through an integrated approach, which is anchored on knowledge and skills sharing with community members and their leaders .
CCG was established principally to meet these challenges, as an advocacy, research and training institution.